Ruth Rendell Net Worth

How rich was Ruth Rendell?

Ruth Rendell net worth was
$20 Million

People also search for

Ruth Rendell Net Worth 2017, Biography & Wiki

Ruth Rendell Net Worth $20 Million

Ruth Rendell net worth: Ruth Rendell is an English writer that has a net worth of $20 million. Rendell specializes in thrillers and mental murder mysteries. She’s recognized for her Inspector Wexford series of 24 publications which began with From Doon with Death in 1964. Her kind of crime fiction investigates the emotional history of the offenders as well as their victims and discovers many of these to be afflicted emotionally or socially isolated. Rendell has additionally released a collection of novels under the pseudonym Barbara Vine. Rendell has additionally released 27 standalone novels by 2014. Her works have been accommodated to the movies Diary of the Dead, Live Flesh, The Tree of Hands, and Betty Fisher et autres histoires.

Quick Facts

Birth date: February 17, 1930, South Woodford, London, United Kingdom
Death date: May 2, 2015, London, United Kingdom
Birth place: South Woodford
Profession:Politician, Novelist, Crime writer
Nationality:United Kingdom
Spouse:Don Rendell (m. 1977–1999), Don Rendell (m. 1950–1975)
Children:Simon Rendell
Parents:Arthur Grasemann, Ebba Kruse
Awards:Gold Dagger, Cartier Diamond Dagger, Edgar Award for Best Novel, Edgar Award for Best Short Story, Edgar Grand Master Award, Martin Beck Award
Nominations:Dagger of Daggers, Agatha Award for Best Short Story
Movies:The New Girlfriend, Trembling Flesh, La Cérémonie, The Bridesmaid, Alias Betty, Loopy, Valentin Valentin
TV shows:Thirteen Steps Down, The Ruth Rendell Mysteries




Valentin Valentin2014novel Tigerlily's Orchids
Une nouvelle amie2014novel The New Girlfriend
13 Steps Down2012TV Series novel - 2 episodes
La demoiselle d'honneur2004novel
Loopy2004/IShort story
A Sight for Sore Eyes2003novel "A Sight for Sore Eyes"
No Night Is Too Long2002TV Movie as Barbara Vine
Alias Betty2001novel "The Tree of Hands"
Ruth Rendell MysteriesTV Series novel - 48 episodes, 1987 - 2000 story - 34 episodes, 1987 - 1998 short story - 3 episodes, 1996 - 1997 two short stories - 1 episode, 1991 short story "Ginger and the Kingsmarkham Chalk Circle" - 1 episode, 1988
Live Flesh1997novel
La Cérémonie1995novel "A Judgment in Stone"
A Dark Adapted Eye1994TV Series novel - as Barbara Vine
Mystery!: Gallowglass1993TV Mini-Series from the novel by - 3 episodes
A Fatal Inversion1992TV Series novel - 3 episodes
A Demon in My View1991novel "A Demon in My View"
Le masqueTV Series novel "To fear a painted devil" - 1 episode, 1989 short story "Divided We Stand" - 1 episode, 1989
Innocent Victim1989novel
The Face of Trespass1988TV Movie novel
Screen Two1988TV Series novel "The Lake of Darkness" - 1 episode
A Judgment in Stone1986novel "A Judgement in Stone"
Tales of the Unexpected1981-1985TV Series story - 2 episodes
Diary of the Dead1976novel "One Across, Two Down"



Imagine2012TV Series documentaryHerself
Late Review2011TV SeriesHerself
Faulks on Fiction2011TV Series documentaryHerself
George Baker: Wexford and Me2008TV Series documentaryHerself
Profiling2008TV Series documentaryHerself
Drama Trails2008TV Series documentaryHerself
This Morning2008TV SeriesHerself
The South Bank Show2004TV Series documentaryHerself
Bestseller2002TV SeriesHerself - Author
A Pleasant Terror: The Life and Ghost of M.R. James1995TV Movie documentaryHerself
This Is Your Life1995TV Series documentaryHerself

Archive Footage

Archive Footage

Forty Years at the I.C.A.1987TV SeriesHerself

Is Ruth Rendell's Net Worth Deserved?